Inaugural Recipient of the Maurice McGregor Award

April 8, 2014

The Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH) has recognized IHPME Assistant Professor Yvonne Bombard‘s research excellence in health technology assessment (HTA). To mark their 25th anniversary, CADTH introduced two new awards. The anniversary Medal honours those who helped establish and maintain HTA as a vital component of an effective health care system. The Maurice McGregor Award, given to Yvonne, is awarded to people with the potential to be leaders in the field — from graduate students to those who have been working in HTA for a maximum of 10 years. Yvonne – who is also a scientist in the Keenan Research Centre of the Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute of St. Michael’s Hospital – specializes in the assessing and translating of genomic technologies in clinical care. – Yvonne Bombard