The following oral and poster presentation awards are determined and presented during IHPME Research Day.


Maureen Dixon Memorial Award

Best oral presentation or poster related to Community Based, Consumer or Caregiver Group – $400 Open

Robert Duff Barron Award

Best oral presentation or poster related to Public Health Policy or most closely related academic field – $500 Open

Best Oral Presentation(s)

Open $150

Best Poster Award (per program)

  • MHSc / MHI,  G.B. Rosenfeld Poster Award, Best Poster $150
  • MSc HSR & QIPS, IHPME GSU Poster Award, Best Poster $150
  • PhD HSR, Eugene Vayda Poster Award, Best Poster $150
  • MSc CEHCR, IHPME GSU Poster Award, Best Poster $150
  • PhD CEHCR, Gillian Hawker Poster Award, Best Poster $150


Maureen Dixon Memorial Award: Anam Shahil-Feroz (2023), Laura Shoots (2020), Flora Viera Zamora (2019), Melissa Roy (2018)

Robert Duff Barron Award: Troy Francis (2023), Danielle Toccalino (2020), Nessikha Karsenti (2019), Nicholas Howell (2018)

Poster Awards
MHSc / MHI,  G.B. Rosenfeld Poster Award: Jasmine Candeliere (2023), Hassan Mir (2020)
MSc HSR & QIPS, IHPME GSU Poster Award: Michael Mikael (2023), Natasha Jawa (2020)
PhD HSR, Eugene Vayda Poster Award: Jane Zhao (2023), Maaike de Vries (2020)
MSc CEHCR, IHPME GSU Poster Award: Marie Yan (2023), Sarah Smith (2020)
PhD CEHCR, Gillian Hawker Poster Award: Katherine Sawicka (2023), Maneesh Sud (2020)

Make a Donation to an Award

Please consider donating to one of IHPME’s awards. We appreciate our community’s contributions to ensuring excellence in healthcare.