The Rhonda Cockerill Award for Incoming IHPME Research Stream Students


To be awarded to an entering graduate full-time student(s) at a Master or PhD level with focus on the research stream programs which comprises concentrations in Clinical Epidemiology and Health Care Research, Health Systems Research and Health Professions Education Research. Eligible students must demonstrate both academic ability as well as other accomplishments in practice that have made a notable contribution to other environments.


Casey Chu (2022), Emily Hamovitch (2021), Waqas Khan (2020)

Make a Donation to an Award

Please consider donating to one of IHPME’s awards. We appreciate our community’s contributions to ensuring excellence in healthcare.