An award for best paper based on a thesis in Health Services and Health Care Research.

Eligibility Note

For MSc and PhD students/graduates in HSR and CEHCR who have successfully defended their thesis within the past 12 months.


Please submit an electronic copy of a published article or manuscript accepted for publication that is based on your thesis or dissertation.

Please send to: ihpme.awards@utoronto.ca.


Jonathan Zipursky (2023), Tyler Kaster (2022), Kieran Lewis Quinn (2021), Tanya Lazor (2020), Jennifer Watt (2019), Victoria McCredie (2018)

Make a Donation to an Award

Please consider donating to one of IHPME’s awards. We appreciate our community’s contributions to ensuring excellence in healthcare.